Ogbourne St George Parish Council unanimously agreed to appoint Andrew Tuckey as its new Chairman at a recent Full Council meeting. Upon taking up his new appointment Councillor Tuckey thanked outgoing Chairman Gordon Mudge for all his sterling work in helping to build the Parish Council to where it is today.

The new Chairman said he was looking forward to continuing the work of the Council, by engaging with the local community, to enhance the parish of Ogbourne St George.

Also at the same meeting, Council resolved to co-opt Sam Frost and Rachel Inglefield as newly appointed councillors.  Both candidates are already active members of the community who displayed a strong sense of loyalty and commitment to developing the parish as a safe and friendly place for everyone to live.

To contact any of your local councillors, visit the Your Councillors page.

If you are a local resident who would like to get involved in the work of local community please contact the Clerk about the current councillor vacancy.